What’s going on?

Hi all!

It’s been quite a while since I’ve uploaded a blog post, it’s been well over a month since a blog post has been present on here (I must admit it feels strange to be writing again). And, here’s why:

  1. I have and still am preoccupied with something that I can’t manage to escape from. I am currently writing a ‘book’ and the reason why it’s in a ” because, it’s not completed yet, and, [to me] the outcome is nowhere near to being  completed(soon!). Furthermore, I am pouring my heart and soul into this and I am so excited to somewhat ‘publish’ this ‘book’ (” you got to trust me with this). I am hoping to have this ‘book’ finished by this summer holidays, so keep your eyes peeled! I’ve also been posting a few extracts on twitter – follow me on  Twitter !
  2. Another reason for my absence is school. If I want my profession to be in the writing industry, then I got to get myself educated! Although, the internet has a better way of doing that than school hmmm . Nonetheless, my grades need to improve, my focus has to solely be on my school work, and, I don’t want to provide content for you guys to read when I’m not entirely proud or satisfied with my work :): . So during the summer holidays, expect a ton of blog posts from me!!
  3. Dilemma. Rebellion. Teenager. Hope. Faith. Angst. Who knew that there are so many emotions that one human can handle? Whether we are tall or short, or person who eats red meat vs a vegan. Whatever. So many emotions that happen to cloud our thought and captivate our judgement, it’s only a matter of time until it will affects us verbally etc. There are so many emotions that we all have that I am sure we cannot describe; that’s how I have felt for the past three years. It’s only a matter of time until it will affect us. Which it has, and it’s like a big slap in the face. Somehow and in someway we have to move past this obstacle in our path and make something out of it. I am trying not to get into too much detail, I feel as if I have overshared too much even without me mentioning the topic. Anyways, how are you guys supposed to get to know me if I don’t reflect on my emotions, this is what I am trying to do; – expressing my feelings to people that I don’t know to show that it’s okay to feel and accept these emotions. It’s natural.

 

I can’t think of any other reasons why but I am back from my hiatus (?), I wanted to say a quick hello! And that all is well.

Thank you for the read, its much appreciated.

Atiyyah x

 

Leave a Reply

