3 Face masks for all skin types!

I wanted a face mask that actually proves what it says on the packaging, I’ve had enough of  constantly wasting money on products that damages my skin; it leaves a very unhappy customer and a empty bank account lol broke af. I have bought three face masks from different stores and put them to the test:

IMG_3418

Product name: Mask Of Magnaminty

What it is: A face and body mask

What it does: Fights eruptions and outbreaks and reverts your skin to top condition

Rate: 5/5

How much did it cost? £5.75

What do I think of it and would I buy it again? This face mask has worked wonders with my skin, like, my skin no longer feels sluggish and worn out. I occasionally get the odd spot here and there go puberty! but since using it my skin has felt so much softer and it has reduced my spots as well.

Would I buy it again? Yes. No second thoughts needed. Although, it may seem a little pricey, [Lush] their products are 100% handmade and vegetarian. This product has lasted me more than a month and I am so happy!

IMG_3419

Product name: “get outta my face, dirtball!” – antatomicals (Urban Outfitters)

What it is: An apricot face scrub

What it does: Exfoliates, deep cleanses and revitalises your skin. Crushed apricot kernels remove dead cells, whilst aloe vera softens and soothes, leaving skin super soft

Rate:  4/5

How much did it cost? £1.50

What do I think of it and will I buy it again? After I came out the shower I couldn’t stop stroking my face wtf u weirdo , seriously it was so smooth and my skin felt so refreshed. I was so pleased with the outcome.

The only downside was the packaging, since it’s in a packet and not in a tub or a tube it kind of puts me off because I don’t want  the contents spilling out of the packet lololol . However, I don’t see myself only going to Urban Outfitters just for a face mask. I would buy it again but I wouldn’t be as eager to purchase it like I am with Lush.

IMG_3422

Product name: Deep Cleansing Face Mask (you can purchase this from Boots and Superdrugs)

What it is: Deep cleansing face mask

What it does: It’s a blend of multi- vitamins that draws out unwanted dirt within in our skin and eliminates dead skin cells.

Rate: 5/5

How much did it cost? £2.66

What do I think of it and will I buy it again? Oh my goodness. YES. If I’m being completely honest, I wasn’t expecting much because Simple isn’t the brand I usually go for (apart from their make up wipes! it’s fab) . However, after using it I could already tell that my skin looked so much better! Even my mum complemented how good my skin looked lol thx mum . So that was another bonus, not only could I see the difference but so did someone else. LOVE IT!!

Comment down below your favourite face masks 🙂

Thank you for reading,

Atiyyah x

Want to get to know me more? Follow me on my social media! Tumblr Twitter Instagram (make sure to tweet me or comment on one of my photos if you’ve followed me!)

4 thoughts on “3 Face masks for all skin types!

Leave a Reply

